6 Things No One Ever Tells You About Living Abroad

And it just sums up.

Thought Catalog

My senior year of college, I decided I wasn’t ready to “grow up”, “settle down”, or take part in the “real world.” I wanted to see what else the world had to offer before I settled into a 9-5 routine and became a boring old adult. At the ripe age of 21, bachelor degree in hand, I moved from suburban Connecticut to Ireland to work as an au pair for a year. It’s been six months now since I took that leap, and I’ve learned more than I could ever condense into one article. Moving to another country alone allows you to see new parts of this amazing planet, meet interesting people from all over, immerse yourself in new cultures, try new things, gain new skills, and overall better yourself as a human being. You know that, though, because there are approximately eight million online articles outlining the benefits of…

View original post 927 more words

Leave a Reply

